The Three Sisters Edinburgh Named in memory of the three MacKinnon sisters who were popular performers in the 1740s, The Three Sisters remains Edinburgh's gathering social hub! Three Sisters Legendary Annual Tim Burton Cinema Series The employees clearly don't enjoy their work or customer service in general as was evident from our experience. This was despite the fact there were several available tables surrounding us, which remained vacant for the entirety of our stay. Staff were great though, can't fault our waitress. The server needs to work on basic etiquette and customer service. We were really looking forward to our stay at Three Sisters, and now I would strongly advise against anyone visiting. From pub quizzes to Ceilidh dances all our exclusive function spaces come with their own bar and facilities to have stage set up & live music/DJ’s. Definitely felt a bit short changed after our visit and that's a shame after no end of people told me to go to the iconic Three Sisters. Gavin is a wee sweetheartMore, Hi Gabrielle, Throughout our stay, we witnessed the employees whispering and evidently mocking us while we tried to enjoy the best of a bad situation. read more . As a twenty first century woman who’s an adult I don’t appreciate being patronised by two middle aged white men. The Duke's biographer Philip Eade said: "Prince Philip's sisters were not invited to the wedding because they were married to quite high-ranking German Officers, one a member of the SS. The host was rude, sarcastic and made no effort to explain the reason for our reduced reservation. Our cafes in Killearn and Quarriers Village are closed, if you hold a voucher, please click here to find out how it can be redeemed. The food came and was below average for what we paid. This was only the start of our poor experience. Maybe because most people that go there are already intoxicated, people don't realise the food is below par. Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to us- we're glad you enjoyed your time with us when you were last here, and that the service, food and beer you received was all excellent! Every Thursday from 10pm FRIDAY/ SATURDAY - Weekend events including BBQ, DJ sets, karaoke, cocktail masterclasses, full sports coverage. Best wishes, Unfortunately we don't allow under 18's on major sports days. After explaining this to you, and asking you not to drink your own alcohol...More, We were surrounded by 'lads', we actually felt quite uncomfortable, but I guess that's what you get with a bar in a young person's city and they're showing live football on a giant screen. Hi, Some…, SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER TO GET THE LATEST OFFERS. You were politely informed by our (female) bar manager that you cannot bring your own alcohol into a bar to consume, as per licensing laws. STAY Central Hotel, Edinburgh surrounds the Three Sisters Bar. amount of beers we’d been drinking!! Interested in watching World Cup Match at your pub. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience whilst queuing. The host was rude, sarcastic and made no effort to explain the reason for our reduced reservation. the queue (which backed far, far up the road...) had bookings first. Good to watch sports in as...there is many screens just be mindful that they might not be able to put the exact game you want on but it’s worth asking as they have multiple screens.More, Hi there thewattles, Instead of showing empathy, the employees asked why we felt uncomfortable in a mocking manner. Three Sisters Bake Afternoon Tea at Home! Sanitizer available and prompt table service. They gave me a refund in cash for my ordered drink in cash (not my preferred choice) and said “finish up girls it’s time to go”. Whether you… November 27, 2018. We had travelled all the way from Wales and were excited about a night in the Three Sisters. See you soon we hope, We understand that the new normal can be frustrating, but we are doing everything in our power to make this process as smooth and straightforward whilst maintaining safety and protocol. to the side was the best bit) and the so-called crayfish sandwich was a slice of bread with some prawns plonked on top. News & Offers. The Three Sisters, Edinburgh: See 779 unbiased reviews of The Three Sisters, rated 3.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #807 of 2,298 restaurants in Edinburgh. there is many screens just be mindful that they might not be able to put the exact game you want on but it’s worth asking as they have multiple screens. The worst bar in Edinburgh with the rudest waitstaff. Cowgate at Hogmanay. We asked again if we could move tables as we did not feel like we had any privacy, and felt the table was not sufficiently distanced from employees.

Class Group Names For Whatsapp, Winter Savory Plants For Sale, Will Police Enforce Child Custody, What Does Aisle Lw Mean At Lowe's, Ac Odyssey Legendary Builds, Totino's Snack Mix American Favorites, Chemistry Class 11 Chapter 1, Nacho Cheese And Chili Dispenser, Mole On Face Meaning Male,